LOK SABHA ELECTION 2019 PHASE-III

(116 Constituencies)(15 States/UTs)

Poll Events	Schedule
Issue of Notification	28.03.2019 (THURSDAY)
Last Date for filing Nominations	04.04.2019 (THURSDAY)
Scrutiny of Nominations	05.04.2019 (FRIDAY)
Last Date for Withdrawal of	08.04.2019 (MONDAY)
candidatures	
Date of Poll	23.04.2019 (TUESDAY)
Counting Of Votes on	23.05.2019 (THURSDAY)
Date before which election shall be	27.05.2019 (MONDAY)
completed	

- TOTAL CANDIDATES IN THE THIRD PHASE OF ELECTIONS 1644
- TOTAL STATES AND UNION TERRITORIES GOING TO POLLS 15
- TOTAL CONSTITUENCIES GOING TO POLLS 116
- ELECTIONS IN <u>TRIPURA EAST</u>CONSTITUENCY WAS POSTPONED FROM SECOND PHASE TO THIRD PHASE DUE TO SECURITY REASONS.

ASSAM (4) - Total seats - 14

C.No. Constituency	Voter Turnout %age 2014	Contestants in 2019
4 Dhubri	88.36	15
5 Kokrajhar (ST)	81.32	9
6 Barpeta	84.40	13
7 Gauhati	78.67	17

Total contestants = 54

BIHAR (5) - Total Seats - 40

C.No. Constituency	Voter Turnout %age 2014	Contestants in 2019
7 Jhanjharpur	56.42	17
8 Supaul	63.62	20
9 Araria	61.48	12
13 Madhepura	59.96	13
25 Khagaria	59.49	20

CHATTISGARH (7): Total seats - 11

C.No. Constituency	Voter Turnout %age 2014	Contestants in 2019
1 Surguja (ST)	77.96	10
2 Rajgarh (ST)	76.60	14
3 Janjgir-Champa (SC)	61.54	15
4 Korba	73.95	13
5 Bilaspur	63.07	25
7 Durg	67.74	21
8 Raipur	65.68	25

Total contestants = 123

DAMAN & DIU (1) - Total seat -1

C.No. Constituency	Voter Turnout %age 2014	Contestants in 2019
1 Daman & Diu	78.01	4

Total contestants = 4

DADRA &NAGAR HAVELI (1): Total Seat 1

C.No. Constituency	Voter Turnout %age 2014	Contestants in 2019
1 Dadra & Nagar Haveli	84.09	11

Total contestants = 11

GOA (2): Total Seats- 2 (Single phase)

C.No. Constituency	Voter Turnout %age 2014	Contestants
1 North Goa	78.95	6
2 South Goa	75.27	6

GUJARAT (26) - In Single Phase

C.No. Constituency	Voter Turnout %age 2014	Contestants in 2019
1 Kachchh (SC)	61.78	10
2 Banaskantha	58.54	14
3 Patan	58.74	12
4 Mahesana	67.03	12
5 Sabarkantha	67.82	20
6 Gandhinagar	65.57	17
7 Ahmedabad East	61.59	26
8 Ahmedabad West (SC)	62.93	13
9 Surendranagar	57.07	31
10 Rajkot	63.89	10
11 Porbandar	52.62	17
12 Jamnagar	57.99	28
13 Junagadh	63.43	12
14 Amreli	54.47	12
15 Bhavnagar	57.58	10
16 Anand	64.89	10
17 Kheda	59.86	7
18 Panchmahal	59.30	6
19 Dahod (ST)	63.85	7
20 Vadodara	70.94	13
21 Chhota Udaipur (ST)	71.71	8
22 Bharuch	74.85	17
23 Bardoli (ST)	74.94	12
24 Surat	63.90	13
25Navsari	65.82	25
26Valsad (ST)	74.28	9

JAMMU & KASHMIR (1): Total seats -6

C.No. Constituency	Voter Turnout %age 2014	Contestants in 2019
3 Anantnag*	28.84	18

^{*}This time Elections for Anantnag constituency is being held in three parts in Phase 3, Phase 4 & Phase 5. Elections in Anantnag district on 23.4.2019.

KARNATAKA (14): Total seats -28 - in two phases: Elections to 14 constituencies were held in second phase on 18.4.19

1 Chikkodi 74.30 13 2 Belgaum 68.25 57 3 Bagalkot 68.81 14 4 Bijapur(SC) 59.58 12 5. Gulbarga (SC) 57.96 12 6. Raichur (ST) 58.32 5 7 Bidar 60.16 22 8 Koppal 65.63 14 9 Bellary(ST) 70.29 11 10 Haveri 71.62 10 11 Dharwad 65.99 19 12 Uttara Kannada 69.04 13 13 Davanagere 73.23 25 14 Shimoga 72.36 12	C.No. Constituency	Voter Turnout %age 2014	Contestants in 2019
3 Bagalkot 68.81 14 4 Bijapur(SC) 59.58 12 5. Gulbarga (SC) 57.96 12 6. Raichur (ST) 58.32 5 7 Bidar 60.16 22 8 Koppal 65.63 14 9 Bellary(ST) 70.29 11 10 Haveri 71.62 10 11 Dharwad 65.99 19 12 Uttara Kannada 69.04 13 13 Davanagere 73.23 25	1 Chikkodi	74.30	13
4 Bijapur(SC) 59.58 12 5. Gulbarga (SC) 57.96 12 6. Raichur (ST) 58.32 5 7 Bidar 60.16 22 8 Koppal 65.63 14 9 Bellary(ST) 70.29 11 10 Haveri 71.62 10 11 Dharwad 65.99 19 12 Uttara Kannada 69.04 13 13 Davanagere 73.23 25	2 Belgaum	68.25	57
5. Gulbarga (SC) 57.96 12 6. Raichur (ST) 58.32 5 7 Bidar 60.16 22 8 Koppal 65.63 14 9 Bellary(ST) 70.29 11 10 Haveri 71.62 10 11 Dharwad 65.99 19 12 Uttara Kannada 69.04 13 13 Davanagere 73.23 25	3 Bagalkot	68.81	14
6. Raichur (ST) 58.32 5 7 Bidar 60.16 22 8 Koppal 65.63 14 9 Bellary(ST) 70.29 11 10 Haveri 71.62 10 11 Dharwad 65.99 19 12 Uttara Kannada 69.04 13 13 Davanagere 73.23 25	4 Bijapur(SC)	59.58	12
7 Bidar 60.16 22 8 Koppal 65.63 14 9 Bellary(ST) 70.29 11 10 Haveri 71.62 10 11 Dharwad 65.99 19 12 Uttara Kannada 69.04 13 13 Davanagere 73.23 25	5. Gulbarga (SC)	57.96	12
8 Koppal 65.63 14 9 Bellary(ST) 70.29 11 10 Haveri 71.62 10 11 Dharwad 65.99 19 12 Uttara Kannada 69.04 13 13 Davanagere 73.23 25	6. Raichur (ST)	58.32	5
9 Bellary(ST) 70.29 11 10 Haveri 71.62 10 11 Dharwad 65.99 19 12 Uttara Kannada 69.04 13 13 Davanagere 73.23 25	7 Bidar	60.16	22
10 Haveri 71.62 10 11 Dharwad 65.99 19 12 Uttara Kannada 69.04 13 13 Davanagere 73.23 25	8 Koppal	65.63	14
11 Dharwad 65.99 19 12 Uttara Kannada 69.04 13 13 Davanagere 73.23 25	9 Bellary(ST)	70.29	11
12 Uttara Kannada 69.04 13 13 Davanagere 73.23 25	10 Haveri	71.62	10
13 Davanagere 73.23 25	11 Dharwad	65.99	19
	12 Uttara Kannada	69.04	13
14 Shimoga 72.36 12	13 Davanagere	73.23	25
	14 Shimoga	72.36	12

KERALA (20) - In single phase

C.No. Constituency	Voter Turnout %age 2014	Contestants in 2019
1 Kasaragod	78.41	9
2 Kannur	81.06	13
3 Vadakara	81.21	12
4 Wayanad	73.25	20
5 Kozhikode	79.77	14
6 Malappuram	71.21	8
7 Ponnani	73.81	12
8 Palakkad	75.33	9
9 Alathur(SC)	76.35	6
10 Thrissur	72.19	8
11 Chalakudy	76.93	13
12 Ernakulam	73.58	13
13 Idukki	70.79	8
14 Kottayam	71.67	7
15 Alappuzha	78.55	12
16 Mavelikkara(SC)	70.99	10
17 Pathanamthitta	65.81	8
18 Kollam	72.10	9
19 Attingal	68.67	19
20 Thiruvananthapuram	68.63	17
		1

Total Contestants - 229

MAHARASHTRA (14): Total seats 48

C.No. Constituency	Voter Turnout %age 2014	Contestants in 2019
3 Jalgaon	58.00	14
4 Raver	63.48	12
18 Jalna	66.15	20
19 Aurangabad	61.85	23
32 Raigad	64.47	16
34 Pune	54.14	31
35 Baramati	58.83	18
37 Ahmednagar	62.33	19
43 Madha	62.53	31
44 Sangli	63.52	12
45 Satara	56.79	9
46 Ratnagiri –Sindhudurg	65.56	12
47 Kolhapur	71.72	15
48 Hatkanangle	73.00	17

ODISHA (6) - Total seats - 21

C.No. Constituency	Voter Turnout %age 2014	Contestants in 2019
3 Sambalpur	75.92	11
4 Keonjhar (ST)	80.54	8
9 Dhenkanal		9
	76.43	
14 Cuttack		11
	71.49	
17 Puri	74.01	8
18 Bhubaneswar	58.38	14

Total Contestants = 61

TRIPURA(1) Total seats 2

C.No.	Constituency	Voter Turn out % age in 2014	Contesting candidate in 2019
2	TRIPURA EAST (ST)	83.56	10

UTTAR PRADESH (10) - Total seats - 80

C.No. Constituency	Voter Turnout %age 2014	Contestants in 2019
6 Moradabad	63.66	13
7 Rampur	59.27	11
8 Sambhal	62.43	12
20 Firozabad	67.49	6
21 Mainpuri	60.46	12
22 Etah	58.72	14
23 Badaun	58.09	9
24 Aonla	60.22	14
25 Bareilly	61.18	16
26 Pilibhit	62.86	13

Total Contestants = 120

WEST BENGAL (5) - Total seats - 42

C.No. Constituency	Voter Turnout %age	Contestants in 2019
6 Balurghat	84.77	13
7 Maldaha Uttar	81.60	16
8 MaldahaDakshin	81.09	10
9 Jangipur	80.43	11
11 Murshidabad	85.22	11